Cast Announcement – Strictly Ballroom The Musical

After a huge weekend of auditions, we're thrilled to announce the cast of STRICTLY BALLROOM THE MUSICAL. We are very excited to soon start working with these fabulous people. Big thanks to everyone who took the time to audition - we're sorry we couldn't include all of you.

If you would like to be involved in an off-stage role (crew, set building, painting, ushering, assisting with costumes, etc.), please contact us via  with your interest and skills (if applicable). We'll also be putting out calls for volunteers at various times through our Facebook group Friends of Philo.

To be the first to be notified when tickets go on sale, sign up to our mailing list at the bottom of the site.


Scott Hastings: Joel Hutchings

Fran: Ylaria Rogers

Shirley Hastings: Tracy Noble

Doug Hastings: Ian Croker

Rico: Tomás Dietz

Abuela (Ya Ya): Kirrily Cornwell

Barry Fife: Pat Gallagher

JJ Silver: Berin Denham

Les Kendle: Paul Sweeney

Tina Sparkle: Emma Nichols

Ken Railings: Peter Karmel

Wayne Burns: Liam Downing

Liz Holt: Courtney Whitcombe

Vanessa Cronin: Charlotte Gearside

Luke: Callum Doherty, Jake Keen

Kylie: Katy Larkin, Isabella Fraser

Ensemble & Supporting Roles

Madeleine Betts
Mikayla Brady
Tegan Braithwaite
Laura Evans
Amelia Green
Chelsea Heaney
Karina Hudson
Ingrid Jansen-Moltmann
Breanna Macey
Samantha Marceddo
Zara McCann
Jadziah Oakes
Angela Sullivan
Zoe Swan
Sarah Tulley
Maddy White

Mackinley Brown
Tony Falla
Patrick Galen-Mules
Zach Johnson
Andrew MacMillan (Clarry)
Garrett Kelly
Kristofer Patston-Gill
David Santolin
Alex Thorpe
Hugo Walker
Jake Willis