The Canberra Philharmonic Society Production of Disney Beauty and the Beast.

Music ALAN MENKEN. Lyrics HOWARD ASHMAN & TIM RICE. Book by LINDA WOOLVERTON.

Licensed exclusively by Music Theatre International (Australasia). All performance materials supplied by Hal Leonard Australia.

 

Director: Casey White

Musical Director: Caleb Campbell

Choreographer: Madelyn White

 

The classic story of Belle, a young woman in a provinical town, and the Beast, who is really a young prince trapped under the spell of an enchantress. If the Beast can learn to love and be loved, the curse will end and he will be transformed into his former self. But time is running out. If the Beast does not learn his lesson soon, he and his household will be doomed for all eternity.

This 'tale as old as time' is filled with spectacular costumes and sets. Disney's Beauty and the Beast offers a great opportunity to bring your entire community together for family theatre at its best.

Thursday 7 March , 8 pm
Friday 8 March, 8 pm
Saturday 9 March, 8 pm

Wednesday 13 March, 8 pm
Thursday 14 March, 8 pm
Friday 15 March, 8 pm
Saturday 16 March, 2 pm Matinee
Saturday 16 March, 8 pm

Wednesday 20 March, 8 pm
Thursday 21 March, 8 pm
Friday 22 March, 8 pm
Saturday 23 March, 2 pm Matinee
Saturday 23 March, 8 pm

Each performance will run for approximately 2 hours and 15 minutes, including a 20 minute interval.

Buy Tickets

Type Price Notes
Adult $55
Concession           . $45              . Full time student, pensioner, seniors, health care card holders
Group $50 Group of 8 or more, may only be booked online
Child $25 17 years and under
Family $35* 2 adults, 2 children under 18. 4 tickets required at $35 each.

30 and under special: $30 tickets on Wednesday and Thursday night performances. Cash sales at the box office on the night only with valid id - these cannot be prebooked. Subject to availability.

Follow us on Facebook, Instagram, Snapchat or Twitter, or subscribe to our mailing list (below) for updates on discounts and special offers.